Update: This story has been updated with final results.

Another Capcom Pro Tour event is upon us and this one will be focused on the eastern region of the North American continent.

Notable players set to participate include iDom, PG|Punk, Rise|Smug, END|Shine, DR Mandrake, BC|Arturo Sanchez, UYU|Kami, MetroM, THG|Ludovic, THG|Ogywan, OCG|FluxWaveZ, SpaceBoy, Zaferino, AXL|Lil’ Evil, Teiga and many more.

This year’s Capcom Pro Tour is similar to last year where the qualifying events will be held online due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic across the world, with the finals format not yet being detailed.

The eligible U.S. states and Canadian regions for this event are Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Quebec, Newfoundland & Labrador, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Nova Scotia.

Just over 100 players have signed up to participate so the stamina required to reach the end is going to be quite high, and as always only one competitor will be able to stand victorious once it’s all over.

Streaming is being done at Capcom Fighters.

1. PG|Punk (Karin, Vega, Ken)

2. iDom (Laura, Poison)

3. DR Mandrake (Urien)

4. BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim)

5. iDrop (Karin)

5. SpaceBoy (Sakura, Seth)

7. END|Shine (Ibuki, Cody)

7. UYU|Kami (Seth, Rashid)

9. LAGr|Child233 (Balrog)

9. Lazunoko (Gill)

9. Rise|Smug (Balrog, G)

9. MetroM (Vega)

13. DeltaRed-SIS (Cammy)

13. Jippdaboss (Alex)

13. ZisNuts (Akuma)

13. OCG|FluxWaveZ (R. Mika, Poison)

17. DATA|ShadowAce50 (Ed)

17. Rompepollo (Falke)

17. TricksterPriest (Chun-Li)

17. ShockZ (Alex)

17. Zn|D3adEyeArtistz (Juri)

17. THG|Ogyawn (Laura)

17. FZ|AmistadGawd (Necalli, Cammy)

17. TNS|Jarbzzzz (Laura)

25. Fitt3dcap (Lucia)

25. Skates (Lucia)

25. AXL|Lil’ Evil (Ken)

25. LVD|MaiLyn (Laura, Poison)

25. Andalaaa (Kolin)

25. Crispe117 (Cammy)

25. Cozyphillip_s (Falke)

25. Fugu (Kolin)

• Grand finals, second set: PG|Punk (Karin) eliminated iDom (Poison, Laura) 3-2.

• Grand finals, first set: iDom (Poison) beat PG|Punk (Karin) 3-1.

• Losers finals: iDom (Laura) eliminated DR Mandrake (Urien) 3-1.

• Losers semi-finals: DR Mandrake (Urien) eliminated BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim) 3-0.

• Winners finals: PG|Punk (Karin) beat iDom (Poison, Laura) 3-2.

• BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim) eliminated SpaceBoy (Sakura) 3-1.

• DR Mandrake (Urien) eliminated iDrop (Karin) 3-2.

• BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim) eliminated UYU|Kami (Seth, Rashid) 3-0.

• DR Mandrake (Urien) eliminated END|Shine (Ibuki) 3-2.

• Winners semi-finals: iDom (Poison) beat iDrop (Karin) 3-0.

• Winners semi-finals: PG|Punk (Karin) beat SpaceBoy (Sakura) 3-1.

• DR Mandrake (Urien) eliminated MetroM (Vega) 2-1.

• END|Shine (Ibuki) eliminated Rise|Smug (Balrog) 2-0.

• UYU|Kami (Seth) eliminated Lazunoko (Gill) 2-0.

• BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim) eliminated LAGr|Child233 (Balrog) 2-0.

• MetroM (Vega) eliminated OCG|FluxWaveZ (R. Mika) 2-1.

• Rise|Smug (G) eliminated ZisNuts (Akuma) 2-0.

• UYU|Kami (Seth) eliminated Jippdaboss (Alex) 2-0.

• BC|Arturo Sanchez (Dhalsim) eliminated DeltaRed-SIS (Cammy) 2-0.

• iDom (Laura) beat LAGr|Child233 (Balrog) 2-0.

• iDrop (Karin) beat Lazunoko (Gill) 2-0.

• PG|Punk (Vega) beat END|Shine (Cody) 2-1.

• SpaceBoy (Seth) beat DR Mandrake (Urien) 2-1.

View battle log

Day 1 Pools: July 24th at 12PM

Day 1 Top 16: July 24th at 5PM

Day 2 Top 8: July 25th at 5PM

All times listed are EDT.

Time Zone Conversion:

PDT: Subtract 3 hours.

UTC: Add 4 hours.

BST: Add 5 hours.

CEST: Add 6 hours.

JST: Add 13 hours.

By admin